Kimberly’s Karma

“[State Sen. Kimberly] Lightford said she hasn’t decided whom to support, but said she wants to make sure they back education finance reform, one of the Senate Education Committee chairwoman’s key issues,” the Oak Park Leaves reports.

“But she has another factor in making her decision: ‘I’ve got concerns about my future,’ Lightford said.

“‘I’ve been there 10 years in September,’ she said. ‘I’m in the top 10 now (as far as seniority goes). I have a passion to remain chairman of the education committee and I’d like to be put on the leadership team.

“‘Of course, I would like to see myself as an assistant Democrat leader.'”

Leave a Reply

