Riley/Reilly

A big change in Ald. Brendan Reilly’s office.

From: Jeff Riley [mailto:Jeff.Riley@cityofchicago.org]
Sent: Monday, July 21, 2008 5:50 PM
To: jeff@reillyforchicago.com
Subject: My Next Endeavor

I wanted to let you know that after a year as Alderman Brendan Reilly’s Chief of Staff and Policy Director, I have decided to return to my own public affairs and lobbying practice. Alderman Reilly had initially asked me for a one-year commitment to help as he reshaped the 42nd Ward and established a responsive and professional constituent office. Now with a great team in place (and having survived the first year!), the timing is right to return to building my own business.

I have an enormous amount of respect for Brendan and all that he has accomplished thus far as a hard-working, knowledgeable and progressive elected official. Over the years, Brendan and I have become good friends, having had the opportunity to work together on the Paul Vallas
campaign in addition to this past year. Going forward, I plan to continue to help in Brendan’s success and stay active in his organization.

Although not an easy decision, since I’ve enjoyed this job tremendously, I’m excited about the future. I will be transitioning over the next month if you need to contact me about any current matters. Thank for your assistance and support this past year, and I look forward to
working with you again.

– Jeff Riley

Leave a Reply

