Quinn’s Choice: Sen. Blagojevich!

From Bob Reed’s interview with Lt. Gov. Pat Quinn:

Let’s consider this: Obama wins the presidency. The governor has to appoint a new senator. Would he name you? Well, it would be snowing in Hell. If it were up to me, I’d rather the governor appoint himself, and we could get a fresh start in Illinois. I think enough people on the Democrat and the Republican sides would say, ‘Hallelujah.'”

2 responses to “Quinn’s Choice: Sen. Blagojevich!

  1. Unindicted Co-conspirator

    I hope it’s a really hot day the next time Quinn & Blago meet.
    There won’t be a need for air conditioning for a 20 mile radius.

  2. Come on this is a no-brainer.

    He’s going to push this on Lisa Madigan to keep her away from the Governor’s Mansion.

    I’d be shocked though if Quinn doesn’t get to make this decision. (If I were him I still choose her however for the same reasons.)

Leave a Reply

